Motor Accident Claim Tribunal

Motor Accident Claim Tribunal was established at the District Court Complex, Bongaigaon on 15 th November, 1993. The Motor Accident Claim Tribunal, Bongaigaon was constituted by the Governor Assam vide Govt. Notification No. TMV222/92/49 dated 13-05-1993 under section 165 of Motor Vehicle Act. 1988 for the purpose of adjudicating upon claims of compensation in respect of auidens involving the death or bodily injury to persons asisng out of the use of Motor Vehicle. TheDistrict & Sessions Judge, Bongaigaon is appointed as the member of the M.A.C.T., Bongaigaon.

Name & Tenur of the Member of M.A.C.T.
Sl. No. Name of the Judge From To
Shri R. P. Handa 30-10-1992 29-06-1995
Shri M. N. Sarkar 30-06-1995 23-04-1998
Shri Jiten Chandra Kalita 24-04-1998 21-03-2000
Shri R. K. Paul 24-04-2000 24-01-2001
Shri I. H. Mallik 06-02-2001 28-02-2003
Shri B. D. Bhuyan 01-03-2003 20-01-2004
Shri G. K. Dutta 05-02-2004 31-10-2006
Shri M. N. Chutia 08-11-2006 03-02-2010
Shri Anisul Alam 05-02-2010 08-09-2010
Shri Bhaskar Jyoti Mahanta 21-06-2011 04-06-2012
Smti Malasri Nandi 06-06-2012 25-06-2015
Smti Indira Barman 08-07-2015 07-06-2019
Shri Binod Kumar Chetri 07-01-2019 Incumbent

Download eCourts Services App :

Google Play      App Store
Designed and developed by District Court, Bongaigaon.
Hosted by : National Informatics Centre, Assam State Centre.
Best viewed on Chrome, Firefox and Internet Explorer on 800x600.